new to tins :)

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jph84

Reaction score
Hi all,

Its my first time posting on here. but have been looking over the site for some time now.

So i have decided to take the plunge so to speak.
i recently picked up 2 new boats. both for free!!! cant beat free!!! :)

my brother in law was actualy going to scrap one and the other he was using on the odd occasion but wasnt looking to keep up on the maintenance and i was in need.... so i went from 0 boats to now 2 boats!

the nicer of the them is an 1852 sea ark with the side console its in perfect shape and about 6 years on it. its total bare bones so i will be woking on it at a later date as its going to be my main boat i want to put more time in to it and probably won't start it till during the summer months.

how ever the the second boat is a 1652 its a lil beat up its going to need a fair bit more work. its been sitting up side down for a few years till now. so the inside is free and clean....for the most part and from what i can tell there are a few rivets that are going to need some work along with a few possible cracks... :( :? :shock: but thats the fun in doing this i suppose.

this is it be for getting it flipped over....
image1.jpeg
(cell phone photo sorry for the bad quality)
do you thing it sitting there like that for a long time would help keep things ok ish in there? i would like to think so...

well i will be getting them both trailered up.... and home by Wednesday afternoon. i will be totally gutting this one and bringing her back to life again. ill post photos as i go.

Just want to say thank you in advance for the help and for all of the current posts i have been reading over for many many hours. the information one can find on here is to no end. and such help!!! huge thank you.

joel.