Project: Shoebox - 1764 Fisher FINISHED!!

*****This section is for Full Boat Projects Only*****
You must be a registered user to be able to read the posts in this forum
Shoedawg

Project: Shoebox - 1764 Fisher FINISHED!!

Post by Shoedawg »

Hi,

This is my first post, and I found this site after doing some research about Jon Boat mods. So far I am liking what I am seeing! :-D I am a ROOKIE, brand new boat owner, so please go easy on me.

I have just purchased a Modified V Jon boat with a 50HP Mercury. Here are the specs:

Make/Model: A 2000 Fisher Dominator Modified-V
Length: 17ft
Motor: 2000 Mercury 50ECPTO (50 HP)
Trailer: 2000 Trailerstar
I do not know the weight limit (and could not find the sticker on the boat that tells you)

I purchased the boat, trailer & motor for $900. The guy selling it used it for duck hunting and fishing. It was last used in Jan 2014, after duck season was over. His wife hates the boat and she wanted him to upgrade. Seller said he can get it into 4" on water.

Here are some pictures of it:
20140124_123855 (1).jpg
20140211_112409 (2).jpg
20140211_112420 (1).jpg
As you can see, she needs some work. I would like to add a deck to the front, redo the back and replace the flooring. It does have a live-well. The boat is already painted with a wetlands camo (a plus), and the prop is a year old. The bilge pump was installed in 2010. Also the throttle (though working but has some issues) will need to be replaced.

Any suggestions or what you guys would do with this. I would like it to be a combo hunting/fishing boat.
I don't know all the terminology yet, but its widest point (measure from the top rail to rail) is about 66".

Shoe
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Shoedawg on 24 Sep 2016, 07:08, edited 3 times in total.
Project: Shoebox - 1746 Fisher (Remod)
https://www.tinboats.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=33272

How to Smell Like a REAL MAN.