1752 Alweld OB Jet project questions.

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ozark River Runner

Reaction score
I just picked up my new jet boat this weekend and I have some project questions. Most likely I won't get to it until winter when I am done fishing but Its a 2016 1752 Alweld Sport Jet with a 2015 60/40 Mercury Jet. I am a novice when it comes to aluminum work and I can't weld aluminum. I am wanting the rear bench seat split so I will have room for my feet and a rear deck lid to keep the batteries and charger covered. Does anyone know someone around the Lebanon MO area that can do that? The guy I used to have weld for me no longer does it. You would think since G3 Boats, Lowe Boats and Tracker Boats are all built in my home town that I could find someone but I am having no luck!

Attachments

• myalweld.jpg
    myalweld.jpg
    41.2 KB · Views: 2,225
It is a little drive for you, but they can do about anything you need done. Troutt and Sons in St. James.
https://www.trouttandsons.com/

Where did you purchase the boat? Do they have fabricators that can do it? Every place I know of in my part of Missouri (willow springs) that sells jet boats can do the work. The towns that come to my mind that I know for sure have dealers that fabricate, Ellington, Winona, Van Buren, Doniphan. Those are a long drive for u. Trouts is closer and I hear good things about them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks for the advice! I'll start with Troutt and Sons and see if they are up for it.