1969 14' Rich Line Model 15

*****This section is for Full Boat Projects Only*****
You must be a registered user to be able to read the posts in this forum
medicman619

1969 14' Rich Line Model 15

Post by medicman619 »

Hello everyone! I am new to Tinboats after buying a 1969 14' Richline with a 1959 Evinrude 5.5HP Golden Jubilee Edition. This is my first boat, and I hope to enjoy it for years to come. This boat has so much potential, its hard to know where to start! I can't wait to get started, but this subfreezing weather is holding me back. Here are a few pics. I'll keep everyone posted on my progress!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by medicman619 on 04 Apr 2013, 15:11, edited 2 times in total.

jasper60103

1969 14' Richline Semi-V Mod

Post by jasper60103 »

That's a nice rig. Love that old rude motor.
2018 Tracker Grizzly 1648
2018 30 HP Suzuki DF30A

medicman619

Post by medicman619 »

Thanks Jasper! It was tuned up a couple years ago and runs great. It has character to say the least!

medicman619

Post by medicman619 »

What do you guys think? Is my boat a Challenger?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

medicman619

Post by medicman619 »

Better late than never! I finally started working on my boat mod. I started removing the 4 layers of paint on the bottom of the inside, the outermost layer being a thick black bedliner paint that was peeling everywhere. I didn't take any pictures right at the begining, but you can see from some of them what a mess it was to remove. I used a chemical striper, but mostly a small wirewheel on my electric drill to do most the work. I removed the seat tops today, which were rotted. I have oxidation on the bottom inbetween the seat supports. Any suggestions on how to remove that? There is no paint, just oxidation. Enjoy the pics! I forgot that you had to upload them from newest to oldest. Opps! #-o

C.U. Fishin