just wondering

TinBoats.net

Help Support TinBoats.net:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

drum

Reaction score
I got a 10' aluminum sears jon boat, I am new to boating, and figured it would be good for the river,
after repairs and floating, the or method is tiring to say the least . are there any thoughs on what size trolling motor I should use.
and how to make rod holders, and still be in waight limit for two people?

thank you Mr. Simon I was thinking a thirty pound, but being new to boating it is best to ask.
any idea's on what type of rod holders, or should I make my own .

thanks lovedr79, I got the registration numbers yesterday, and was told the trolling motor needed a title as well.
thay do that here in texas, I don't know if it is for the money or if thay get stolen a lot.

I picked up a 32lbs. thrust used from the pawn shop, now what to do about lighting, I have some red tail lights, I was thinking intior lites .
but not shure.

For mine I added a pole light on the rear and your standard bow light. I made brackets out of some flat bar that I bent and bolted the bow light on and ran wires back to the tm and made another bracket for a single switch to turn lights on. I also used quick connects for the tm wires and the light wires since I would haul it in the back of ny truck. So the battery came out for loading.

thanks lovedr79, I know I need the red and green bow, and the pole light on the sturn, and battery placement,
is something I was thinking about as well because I like the fact of shallow draft and the 350lbs. limit I need to stay in.

starting to wire it , and was thinking balance, with the trolling motor in the back. my thoughs of battery in the middle or front, as well as the ancore .
i'm not to shure still on how to setup my swich box and lighs yet for safety.